Food Hunter

Baker Talent @ Choa Chu Kang

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I am a sucker for anything that oozes. Liu Sha Bao, Molten Lava Cake, Eggs Benedict, Xiao Long Bao..as long as it oozes, I love it. Located just beside Choa Chu Kang MRT, co-author Evangeline swore by this bakery’s Liu Sha Bun. On Monday, we decided to put it to the test.

There was a queue when we got there (that’s always a good sign!). The bun was still warm when we bought it. The moment I sunk my teeth into the bun, the slightly crisp buttery exterior hit me followed by the oozing salted egg yolk custard. I was immediately won over. The best part? It only costs $0.90.

Just two days later, an insatiable hunger for liu sha bao started to rise within my tummy, which is why I got these two bad boys home for the following morning’s breakfast.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Huang Jin Liu Sha Bao 黄金流沙包

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

White Coffee Bo Luo Bun 白咖啡菠萝包

They got a little squashed in my bag on the journey back home and some of the liu sha leaked but all’s good as you can see in the video below.


I highly recommended this if you are a sucker for oozy food like myself! There are many branches around so do keep an eye out for them if you live/come to the west!


Baker Talent

Blk 221 Boon Lay Place #01-154
Blk 303 Choa Chu Kang Ave 4 #01-723
Blk 442 Clementi Ave 3 #01-89
Blk 495 Jurong West St 51 #01-100
Blk 964 Jurong West St 91 #01-1388
Blk 261 Serangoon Central #01-11
Blk 828 Tampines Street 81 #01-266
Blk 415 Yishun Ave 11 #01-319
Blk 846 Yishun Ring Road #01-3633

Standard

Leave a Reply

