Food Hunter

Keisuke Tokyo @ Millenia Walk

ramen1Tonkotsu Ramen with Egg ($13) | The seasoned bean sprouts taste so good on its own and it’s free flow!

ramen4 Tokyo Shio Ramen (Original) with egg ($13) | I decided to add the bean sprouts for decorative purposes.

ramen2

The chicken broth was originally clear until I added the bean sprouts!

ramen5

I read that Keisuke Tokyo is one of the places in Singapore with really good ramen and broth. My friend and I decided to give it a shot and have something soupy, warm and nice. Once you are at your seat, you have to order using a form and can customise how much oil, the saltiness level or noodle texture you prefer. Their free flow seasoned bean sprouts placed on the table was really good, and we made it into an appetiser of sorts because we were just too hungry.

Majority of the ramens that I have tried are always served in a pork based broth (tonkotsu: pork bone). My friend decided to give the rich and thick base a try and found it really delicious. On the other hand, I decided to try their “shio” broth which is a lighter and clearer base made from chicken. At first sip, I felt like I was drinking home-made soup that I would have at home, and that felt refreshing. In general, I would say it is one of the better tasting broths I have tried.

By the time we finished our meal, there was a long queue waiting outside for lunch. Phew! Had we reached the place at a later time, we might not even get seats! If you do not mind the distance, try going to Milliena Walk for food! They do have an enclave of some pretty nice Japanese food places and coffee there.

Standard

Leave a Reply

